PSA a multimedia collection

by Therese P.

Awhile ago I went out and bought a new notebook. If you know anything about me, you know there are two things I always seem to “need”: water bottles and notebooks. This time I just needed a blank paged notebook. But when I got home and started to draw, I just couldn’t. So I rummaged through my room till I found old magazines, books, tissue paper, paint, stickers, and set to work to make multimedia pieces. I, a self proclaimed terrible artist, wanted to make a collection of work where I could work my teen angst into pieces that told a story, pieces that used my sarcastic – and rather dry- humor and turned them into messages that need to be spread. Thus, the creation of the PSA Collection. 

IMG_2774
PSA: Labels
IMG_2775
PSA: Labels

 

IMG_2776
PSA: Real Definition of Materielism
IMG_2777
PSA: Real Definition of Materielism

 

IMG_2781
PSA: love is not a game
IMG_2782
PSA: love is not a game
IMG_2778
PSA: Mental Illnesses
IMG_2779
PSA: Mental Illnesses

Each piece has a specific meaning to me. I did not, however, want to write what it was to me, because that would change your own POV.

I am working on a few more pieces and will be posting them in the near future. Let me know what you think 🙂

-Therese

